I Love My Life

Hi,

I am 59 (this November 23, I will be 60) years old. I am married to a wonderful man named Joe and will be celebrating our 43rd anniversary on December 6th 2012! I am raising a grandson, Jon (who I call JJ) who is 17 years old. He was diagnosed early with ADHD, which has made raising him challenging and fun.

I made this layout in GIMP, I love the orange against the green.

Cousins

I love digital scrap booking, sewing, quilting, and reading. I used to love gardening, but my knees won’t bend any more. Oh the miseries of growing old. I really love cats and dogs (well really any animal at all) and have had many pets through the years. I am very proud to say that all of the pets we have loved and enjoyed came into our lives as strays! or have been given to us. To say that we have been blessed by this is an understatement!

         

This is what is called an embellishment in the digital scrapping world. Courtesy of Albums To Remember.

What do you think?